10 Reasons Why I Love Lake Norman – Lake Norman Real Estate   Leave a comment

There are probably a lot more reasons to come up with, but these are my favorite reasons. Look for my later post on my top 10 favorite Lake Norman restaurants.

10 Reasons I Love Living at Lake Norman

love lake norman

•1. The closeness of everything – stores, restaurants, gas, groceries, shopping, highway. Everything is convenient for me and right off an exit of I-77. Almost everything I do is within a 5-10 mile radius.

•2. How easy it is to get invited on a boat – So many people have boats on the lake and boat owners typically try to make it out every weekend during the summer and spring. All you have to do is socialize and network at places like Birkdale, and you are sure to get invited on a boat sometime! I have a ton of friends that get out on the lake this way!

•3. How warm the water is in Lake Norman – You wouldn’t believe how much warmer the water is than the air outside of it! Even during some cold spring and fall days, the water feels like bath water.

•4. The cool places to eat – We have 131 Main Restaurant, Mickey & Mooch, Vinnie’s, O’Charleys, Joel’s Asian Grill, Sushi at the Lake, Brooklyn Boys, Brixx, Red Rocks, need I say more!?

•5. We have our own Wal-mart, Super Target, & Best Buy – Gone are the days of driving 30 miles to Charlotte to get stuff. We even have a BJs wholesale!

•6. When you go out, it feels like “Cheers” – It’s easy to run into friends and acquaintances in Lake Norman (if you want to). You can never feel like you are alone, because it feels like a small town.

•7. There are lots of fun places to go on the lake for a good time – Rusty Rudder’s for a lakeside drink, Midtown Sundries where you can pull your boat up, Lake Town Tavern, NV Lounge, Corkscrew Wine Bar, Fox & Hound for some football, or to Vinnie’s to catch a glimpse of a Nascar driver.

•8. Plenty of free or inexpensive things to do with family – Especially during the holidays, you can find places to pick a pumpkin, see Santa, pet exotic animals, antique shows, vintage car drive-ins, outdoor fairs, church bazaars, neighborhood bake sales, lake tie-ups, cook-outs, and more! And you don’t have to pay to park!

•9. There is a really active tennis group – I love to play tennis and although I hadn’t had much opportunity to play this year, I get an email almost every week with an opportunity to play. There are a ton of tennis courts. If you want a map and directions to some courts, then let me know, I have it!

•10. It feels like a small town but it’s not – I am set in my ways and I have my nail lady, my hair lady, my tanning salon, my dentist, my doctor, my dry cleaner, and all my service providers picked out and they are all right here. The know me and recognize me. But the Lake is not so small that you can’t shop around and get a better deal at competition either. There isn’t just 1 or 2 of everything like other small towns. We have a selection!

Sandy Aichner, GRI, ABR, Broker, REALTOR ~ RE/MAX Executive Realty (704) 746-7513


Lake Norman Real Estate


Call me at: 704.746.7513
for information on purchasing or selling a home in
Mooresville, Cornelius, Huntersville, Troutman, Denver, Sherrill’s Ford, Catawba, Davidson, or Statesville, North Carolina or surrounding towns . Feel free to visit one of my websites: MooresvilleHomeSearch.com, SandyIsYourAgent.com . Or stop by my blogs at:


Active Rain
; or Twitter.


Sandy’s Facebook Profile


LinkedIn Profile


Trulia Profile


Twitter profile


Flickr Photos by Sandy


Search Lake Norman & Charlotte Homes

Meet Sandy
Delicious Bookmarks

Leave a Reply

